Character Tier represents a broad group that all character fit into. This group represents a tier of general strength of a character to other characters.

  • Character Tiers represent a general strength of a character. Where as Character Levels represent the specific strength of a character.
  • Character Tiers are also in many game situations where a bonus or penalty is applied.
  • Character Tiers are heavily used in calculating a character’s overall statistics.
  • A Character’s Tier limits the strength of the items they can use.
  • A Character’s Tier limits the strength of the Powers they can wield.
  • Character Tiers advance every 4 Character Levels.
    • Character Tier 1 = Character Level 1
    • Character Tier 2 = Character Level 5
    • Character Tier 3 = Character Level 9
    • Character Tier 4 = Character Level 13
    • Character Tier 5 = Character Level 17
    • And so on.

Visit: for more information.

Posted in: Character Creation

About Fyxt RPG Master

I am the designer, developer, and GM for what has become the Fyxt RPG system. With the awesome help of my RPG group we have spent the last several years taking an idea and forging into an awesome roleplaying game. You can play the Fyxt RPG for free so why not give it a try?